Coupon Adventures Week of 2/24-3/2

Howdy!

So, this week there were some good buys, but I didn’t get a lot of coupon match-ups… one great deal going on is Weis has barilla pasta 10/$10, so if you guys still have the 2/$1 or the 3/$1 coupons, that’s a steal! They also have 12 pk snapple BOGO; I took advantage of both! Also, if any of you are artsy folks, Michaels and Hobby Lobby have some great deals! Michaels has a BOGO special on green and brown Strathmore art pads, and they have a 25% off frames purchase with most wall and table frames 40-50% off. Definitely a deal to check out!

Also, Staples this week has an interesting coupon, 20% off anything you can fit into one of their green bags, and you get the bag for free! Plus, Angel soft tissue 12 pks are on sale for 7.99 (if you’re not buying anything else, take the coupon and slip one one of those in the bag) I managed to fit the toilet paper, a 50 pack DVD-R stack and ink for my printer into a bag, plus I used up my rewards from January to really cut down my total! i went from nearly 70 dollars to 32.88. Not too shabby.

So my stops today were for groceries & pet food at Tops, Weis, and Wegmans, Michaels to get a new sketchbook and frames for prints I’ve been meaning to put up, and some techy restock at Staples.

Overall, I saved less than my last adventure check-in, but even without the coupon match-up boosts to my spending, managed to cut $175 dollars off my shopping, coming in at a modest 52% savings overall. how did you guys do? 😀

Leave a Reply

